Hall of Fame

The Pine River Hall of Fame was established in 2016.  The Hall of Fame recognizes  graduates who went on after graduation as individuals to contribute to society as a whole in a role or fashion as to bring credit upon Pine River Area Schools, the area, and/or humanity; stand-out high school athletes or scholars; PRAS employees who significantly impacted the school and/or community, and; PRAS athletic or academic teams who achieved greatness and were and are especially symbolic of what it means to be a great team.  Philanthropists, benefactors, or donors will also be considered.

The Pine River Area Schools holds a ceremony and a reception for new inductees in the winter at a home basketball game.  Inductees are honored permanently with a plaque on the Hall of Fame wall that is located in the event entrance hallway.

Jun 1—Oct 15     Nominations accepted (and are good for two years for an individual and three years for a team)

Oct 15—Nov 15  Search committee shall screen, research, and make final recommendation to Buck Pride Group for induction.

January or February- Hall of Fame induction ceremony is held.

Nomination Form: Download Now or use the new Google Form to fill it out online.
Frequently Asked Questions: Download Now

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees
Cecil Burch
David Dickinson
Rob Feeley
J.R. Holmes
Cobb and Iliene Nelson
Jeff Pullen
Ted Raven
The 1943-44 LeRoy High School Basketball Team
The 1991 Pine River High School Varsity Wrestling Team

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees
Justin Jacobs
Paula (Peterson) Justin
Harvey Miller
Daryl Morr,
Barb Parmenter
The 2006 and the 2007 Girls Cross Country Teams.

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees
Chuck Draper
Linda Jurik
Jane Porath
Scott Raven
1999 Football Team

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees
Ellen Anderson
Rich Choponis
Gerry Dontje
Rachel (Whitley) Modderman
Roger Rush
1972 Baseball Team

2020 Hall of Fame Inductees
Patricia “Patt” Cooper
Max Dean
Mark Nixon
Dr. Lia (Jones) Palomino
Henry and Holly Schlusler
1991 Varsity Softball Team

2021 Hall of Fame Inductees
Fred Davis
Luke Jones
1976 Varsity Boys Basketball Team
1980 Varsity Softball Team

2022 Hall of Fame Inductees
Shelia (Dickinson) Houseman
Carl Johnson
Tim Jones